Our Star.

The cool air blows past my face
Now your gone, without a trace
As I gaze up towards our star
I wonder if your near or far

Thoughts of you, they leave me in pain,
Yet under our star, I wish to remain
Memories of you, they tear me apart,
Slowly but surely, breaking my heart

From my eyes the water drips,
The taste of salt now on my lips
A cloud floats in and veils the moon,
An ill omen to seal my doom

Without you, I feel so old,
The nights drag on, the world’s so cold
Is it true, what they say?
Are you in heaven, watching all day?

But even if it’s all a lie,
My foolishness will keep me alive
I’ll tell myself that your always near,
It’s the only thing that keeps me here

~ by John on September 13, 2009.

2 Responses to “Our Star.”

  1. finally, a great blog.

    this is lovely.

  2. wow u r seriously talented you know, another wonderful poem

Leave a Reply

 
