Best Friend.

We walked together under a sky so bright
Sitting by the road, we counted the cars
We walked together through the darkness of night
No lights ahead, we followed the stars

And you told me of the wrongs in your life
And I just frowned with concern
And then you told me of your inner strife
I hoped that the tide would turn

But the raging sea had it’s way
It drowned you in your sorrow
And I guess that fate had it’s say
Or was I just too weak to follow?

And mabye one day you’ll swim to shore
I’ll meet you on the sand
And if ever again you stumble and fall
I’ll catch you where you stand

Life will return to how it used to be
We’ll talk until the sun goes down
And you’ll always be  there next to me
For never again will I let you drown

~ by John on June 29, 2009.

2 Responses to “Best Friend.”

  1. ❤ you too baby.

  2. This is absolutely beautiful.. I can’t think of any other way to describe it.

Leave a Reply

 
