Overboard.

Yesterday I dared to struggle
Today I dare to win
I got thrown out into the ocean
But today I plan to swim

I thought I saw a boat in the distance
But nobody heard my scream
I thought they would come to my rescue
It must have been only a dream

I swam on, but land came no closer
I thought that my life would end
I saw a light on the horizon
And was saved by a long lost friend

And I sometimes wonder where I’d be
Without the Almighty’s plan
He took me from the Jaws of death
And a new life began

And now his love flows through me
With the spirit from above
And I’ll never turn away from Him
For it’s He I’ll always love

~ by John on June 25, 2009.

One Response to “Overboard.”

  1. Hmmm true love expressed in a beautiful way…. Great poem loved it.

Leave a Reply

 
