The Sky Is Falling.

The dreaded momment has finally come
The sky is falling, the earth will end
The happiest momment has finally come
She’s with me now, my beloved friend

I can feel the earth shudder beneath us
Hold me closer, kiss me one last time
I can feel the flames burning above us
Tell me that your heart is mine

It’s the end of the world, but I feel fine
The stars are coming closer, we’ll surely die
It’s the end of the world, but I don’t mind
Because I’ll be with you, our last goodbye

Our lips collide, the world stops
 The stars no longer shine
Our souls collide, my heart stops
To die by your side, the pleasure was mine

 

~ by John on June 21, 2009.

One Response to “The Sky Is Falling.”

  1. Very good John. Cant wait to read your next poems.

Leave a Reply

 
